Emperor-like

Emperor-like

I don’t get this card turning up very often for me. It’s too firey, too decisive. But lately I suppose I’ve had that hat on. I’ve started to get a bit ruthless with regard to tidying up, getting rid of a lot of my junk (and trimming back on excesses). This Emperor is very much in the here-and-now. He’s calm, confident, and in control. I suppose this is where I’m trying to get to with my own habits and activities. Not so all-over-the-place, like I can often be. How will this all play out? I’m not sure. There’s still so much to do around the place, now I’m looking at the house (and my study, especially) with fresh and critical eyes. The Emperor turning up now is a reassuring figure to me, not at all overbearing like I used to think of him. It gives me an easy, relaxed feeling. I know I’m on track and I can get control of my house and my life!

International Icon Tarot
By Glow in the Dark Pictures
Copyright ©2003 GlowInTheDark
ISBN: 978-0972878815
(Bought from Glow In the Dark Pictures)
Leave a Reply

