Pregnancy developments

I’m still doing the daily Chagallian draw, however while I was having my cereal this morning I thought I’d do a 3-card draw of the Flornoy Noblet, my current favourite Marseille deck (and the one I’m using as I slowly work through J-M David’s Reading the Marseille Tarot). Just to stretch the mind a little, you see.

I shuffled the deck, just thinking about the day, and the rest of the week, and wondering what was in store. I drew:

IIII Wands – Ace Derniers – V Wands

Noblet 09.01.13

…and thought to myself, “thank God I didn’t get this for someone else!” As I then proceeded to draw a complete blank.

But in looking closely, I could see the heart of each card has a red point. With the ace at the centre of the spread I can’t help but think of my big belly (even the centre coin makes me think of the “flowering” inside). I’m even wearing a t-shirt that same mustardy colour, as we speak. And then – boom – as I look at it, everything falls into place. Funny how you just need to sort out your reference points.

The fours on the left show my past, “stable” state. The pregnancy has been a breeze so far, so the wands (balanced, stable) adorned with growth and flowers, are pretty much how things have been so far.

The fives on the other side show the same pattern as the four, but with another wand thrust through the middle point, eliminating the “oh, isn’t it lovely” flowers. As Steve and I have been saying to each other for a few weeks, “we’re at the pointy end of things now.” Things are changing, developing, and as fives often indicate struggle, it’s not likely to be overly comfortable.

And it’s not: I’m up between three and five times a night these days; I’ve got sore hips, and get tired and grumpy easily; and even going out to see friends feels like a huge undertaking.

I don’t think these cards hint at anything major happening this week, just a steady progression towards that “pointy end”… which will bring its own set of challenges and mysteries to unravel!

Jean Noblet Tarot
By Jean-Claude Flornoy
Copyright © 2007 J.C. Flornoy
ISBN: 978-2914820066
2 thoughts on “Pregnancy developments

  1. Hey just wanted to give you a quick heads up.
    The text in your article seem to be running off the screen in Chrome.

    I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with internet browser compatibility but I thought I’d post to let you know.
    The layout look great though! Hope you get the issue fixed soon.
    Many thanks

  2. Thanks for the heads-up! I’m also using Chrome (on all of my devices) but I’m not seeing this when I browse at my end. (I’m also using a WordPress template so unfortunately I don’t have the ability to tweak anything.) I’m really sorry if this has made reading the blog difficult…

Leave a Reply

